Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association awards annual scholarships

2023 KARA Scholarship Winners

Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association awards annual scholarships

Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association’s (KARA) scholarship committee reviewed more than 100 applications and awarded nearly $10,000 in financial aid to seven of the state’s high school graduating seniors and current college students for the 2023-24 academic year.

“We are proud each year to assist local students in pursuing their academic aspirations,” KARA’s president and CEO Ron Seeber said. “Our board of directors, scholarship committee and overall membership congratulate and wish nothing but the best for this year’s recipients as we collectively look forward to their future contributions to our industry.”

Each year, KARA awards one $500 Jim Lee Memorial scholarship, four $1,500 KARA general scholarships, one $1,500 Dr. David Whitney Agronomy scholarship and receives applications for the newly-created Steve Taylor Memorial Scholarship on behalf of Fairbank Equipment.

The 2023-24 recipients are listed below with their current town:

Steve Taylor Memorial Scholarship – $500 Total

  • Dax RosenhagenNorwich

Jim Lee Memorial Scholarship – $500 Total

  • Colton PfannenstielHays

KARA Scholarships – $1,500 Total

  • William Ast – Ingalls
  • Kaylee Noll Oskaloosa
  • Owen Stratham – Axtell
  • Ryan Stuenkel Greenleaf

Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Scholarship – $1,500 Total

  • Mikayla Dibben – Junction City