Our scholarship program has awarded countless deserving high school and college students pursue agriculture-related fields of study since its inception nearly 30 years ago.

Scholarship Requirements

Graduating Kansas high school senior or current undergraduate student enrolled in a Kansas 4-year university, community college or votechnical school

Self-starter, excellent academic credentials, good school and community citizens, strong desire to continue education

Planning to or currently majoring in an agricultural related field of study

Scholarships Offered

6 – $1,500 KARA Scholarships ($750 each semester)

1 – $500 Jim Lee Memorial Scholarship ($250 each semester)

1 – $1,500 Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Memorial Scholarship ($750 each semester)

How Do I Sign Up?

Fill out an application by clicking the button below.  Absolutely no applications will be reviewed that are postmarked after 5:00 p.m., on Friday, March 1, 2019.

Mail SIX completed applications to:
Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association
Attn: Trae Green
816 SW Tyler Street
Topeka, KS 66612

2018-19 Scholarship Winners

Manhattan, KS

Riley Sleichter
$500 Jim Lee Memorial Scholarship

Abilene, KS

Brittany Duer
$1,500 Scholarship

Manhattan, KS

Hayden Heigele
$1,500 Scholarship

Phillipsburg, KS

Suzanne Huntley

$1,500 Scholarship

Great Bend, KS

Calista Long
$1,500 Scholarship

Plains, KS

Ashtyn Wallace
$1,500 Scholarship

Manhattan, KS

Keren Duerksen
Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Scholarship