2019-2020 Scholarships

The Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association will award the following scholarships for the 2018-2019 school year on the basis of merit to any high school or current undergraduate student:

1 – $500 Jim Lee Memorial Agribusiness/Agronomy Scholarship
6 – $1,500 Agribusiness/Agronomy Scholarships

Click here to download an application

  • Kansas high school graduating senior or current undergraduate student enrolled in a Kansas 4-year university, community college or votechnical school
  • Planning to or currently majoring in an agricultural related field of study
  • Self-starters, excellent academic standing, good school and community citizens, and strong desire to continue their education
1 – $1,500 Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Scholarship

Click here to download an application


Any undergraduate student majoring in agronomy at Kansas State University who will be enrolled as a junior or senior in the 2018-2019 school year.

New to this Year

We are only accepting mailed applications. Each applicant must mail five printed application packets, complete with all required materials (see bottom of application for additional material requirements).


Friday, March 1, 2019. ABSOLUTELY NO applications will be reviewed that are postmarked after 5:00 p.m. on Friday, March 1, 2019 and that do not have ALL accompanying materials.

For more information contact:
Trae Green
(785) 234-0463

Jim Lee Memorial Scholarship – $500 Total

Riley Sleichter – Manhattan

KARA Scholarships – $1,500 Total

Brittany Duer – Abilene
Hayden Heigele – Manhattan
Suzanne Huntley – Phillipsburg
Calista Long – Great Bend
Ashtyn Wallace – Plains

Dr. David Whitney Agronomy Scholarship – $1,500 Total

Keren Duerksen – Manhattan