Agribusiness Industry Selects College Scholarship Recipients

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

The Kansas Agribusiness Retailers Association (KARA) has chosen the following five Kansas students to receive college scholarships for the 2015-2016 school year:

Brittany Duer, Abilene – to study Agronomy at Ft. Hays State University
Carley Hockett, Ulysses – to study Chemical Engineering in Agriculture at Colby Community College
Samantha L’Ecuyer, Morrowville – studying Agronomy at Kansas State University
Ty Nienke, Lorraine – studying Agricultural Education at Kansas State University
Jessica Woofter, Champan – studying agronomy at Kansas State University

KARA received 63 applications that were considered by an independent Scholarship Selection Committee made up of association members.

Each year, KARA awards one $500 Jim Lee Memorial scholarship, one $1,500 Dr. David Whitney Agronomy scholarship and three $1,500 KARA scholarships.